New feature: record your join.me meetings!

Image

After thousands of beta recordings and hundreds of feedback emails, we’re happy to share that recording is out of beta, and is available for join.me pro and trial users!

Check out the feature by launching a join.me meeting and clicking the plus (“+”) button, then clicking “Record”.  This will capture both screen and audio content.

Once your meeting has recorded, it’s stored in a “Cubby”.  join.me pro users receive 5GB of free storage via LogMeIn’s secure cloud file sync and sharing app, Cubby.  That storage space houses hundreds of hours of recordings.

You can view, download, share, or delete the recording by visiting http://join.me, then clicking “my meetings” and “recordings”.

Join.me recordings can be played directly from the join.me site, or natively in Chrome and Firefox browsers.  They can also be played in a variety of common media players, or in other browsers, through a simple plug-in.

You can see an overview of the recording feature (complete with pictures!) here.  We’ve also added a new Recording section to our Knowledge Base, covering recording, playback, and uploading to YouTube.

Have you made any recordings of your own?  Let us know how they went – we love feedback!

About Steve

Steve is on the join.me product team.
This entry was posted in join.me pro, online meeting, web conferencing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

